Fear

A Poem

Phoenix Mōsher
1 min readMay 31, 2024
Photo by Vadim Bogulov on Unsplash

I was asked to dig deeper
But I don’t know if I can
The deeper I look inside
The more terrified that I am

People often ask me
What I’m scared of the most
It’s not darkness or spiders
Nor pythons or ghosts

I’m not worried about failure
Or never waking up again
I’m not worried about liars
Or losing all my friends

I don’t frown because I’m laughed at
I don’t cry because I’m lonely
I don’t weep because I’m hurt
I don’t fear because some hate me

I peek deep within now
And I suddenly shudder
You cannot imagine
The fear that I’m under

People often ask me
What I believe is frightening
It’s not werewolves or bats
Nor earthquakes or lightning

I’m not worried about thieves
Or a gun to my head
I’m not concerned about losing
Or the things that I’ve said

--

--

Phoenix Mōsher

Author. Lover. Critical Thinker. Passionate about sharing Love with the world & improving Mental Health through TRRPGs. https://projectrollplay.ca/